Contact Me

Send me a message trough the form or contact me directly on


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.



Kjetil Mulelid Trio

This is Kjetil Mulelid's piano trio, with musicians that are involved in some of Norways most interesting jazzbands such as "Megalodon Collective" (Norwegian Grammy Award nomination 2016), "Hegge" (Norwegian Grammy Award winner 2017), "Wako" and the "Trondheim Jazz Orchestra". They play modern acoustic jazz, and the music is a mixture of compositions written by Kjetil and pure collective improvisations

"The music is simple, beautiful and well composed tunes which goes in and out of expressive improvisations" (Jazznytt, NO), and "the compositions reflects Mulelid's rich and melodic play" (Salt Peanuts*, IS). The trio have since 2016 toured most of West Europe and played concerts on some of Norways biggest jazz scenes, recorded some great live videos and released their debut album "Not Nearly Enough To Buy A House" which got honored world wide by critics: "It took me several listens
to fully realise just how magical this album is" (The Wire, UK).

Their first music 's released on the acknowledged record label Rune Grammofon, "a record label dedicated to releasing work by the most adventurous and creative norwegian artists and composers".

Kjetil A Mulelid - piano
Andreas Winther - drums
Bjørn Marius Hegge - double bass


This is a quintet consisting of well known musicians from the avant-garde music scene in Germany and Norway. Axel Dörner and Rudi Mahall have been playing together for over 20 years in various projects, while Håvard Wiik and Hans Hulbækmo play together in the award winning group Atomic. This particular ensemble is gathered with an idea to improvise around small themes rather than full compositions and tunes. Here, the musicians collectively put these themes together connecting them trough improvisations. This makes the group's personal sound, which is very much if not completely defined by the individual band members.

Debut album releasing in November 2018.

Axel Dörner - Trumpet
Rudi Mahall - Bass clarinet
Hans Hulbækmo - Drums
Håvard Wiik - Piano
Bjørn Marius Hegge - Double bass/Ideas